Most profitable way to use my inside info...

I’m an independent property inspector for major mortgage companies and banks. I do inspections on hundreds of properties in various stages of the process of foreclosure every month.

In some cases I’m still visiting properties that have been vacant for a over a year, yet not even a notice of default has been filed.

The bottom line is I’m the first to know when someone is late with a single payment.

Any advice is appreciated.

This is an easy way to find distressed property owners. You could track down the owner, find out what their situation is, and maybe find some good buys that will also save them from foreclosure. If there are numerous good deals, try accumulate a buyer’s list so you can put the house under contract and assign the contract to the buyer. Or you could just take a finder’s fee for finding good deals.
With a few hours spent on the side researching these properties, you may find that you do have some valuable inside info. I’m assuming there would be no conflict of interest as a contractor doing this.
Without having any experience myself, these may be some possible ideas.

Good luck.

[QUOTE=inspector;883459]I’m an independent property inspector for major mortgage companies and banks. I do inspections on hundreds of properties in various stages of the process of foreclosure every month.

In some cases I’m still visiting properties that have been vacant for a over a year, yet not even a notice of default has been filed.

The bottom line is I’m the first to know when someone is late with a single payment.

Any advice is appreciated.[/QUOTE]

There might be a conflict of interest that puts your day job at risk. It could be a problem if it looks like your are compromising the confidentiality of the borrower and the lender when there has been no public notice. I am not clear what your relationship is to the actual lender and what agreements you operate under.