0 down - Posted by Pete Durruthy,jr.

Posted by Ralph C in VA on June 12, 1999 at 22:51:53:

Renee i hate to tell this but his advice was right on point.

Why did you attack him for no apparent reason?

I am a loan officer for a mortgage broker, as well as his attorney.

The best advic for a person with no credit is to seek the opnions of several mortgage brokers in their area.

Ralph C in VA

0 down - Posted by Pete Durruthy,jr.

Posted by Pete Durruthy,jr. on June 12, 1999 at 10:39:00:

Where can I find a zero down, bad credit mortgage?

Re: 0 down - Posted by Seniorito

Posted by Seniorito on June 13, 1999 at 12:11:12:

4.It may be possible through an equity lender if your property will apraise a lot higher than the sales price.
3. You may be able to form an LLC with the current owner if the current morgagee will allow it, then refinance for the “sales price”, then transfere ownership of the LLC.
2. You can use a land trust about the same way by changing the benefituary.

1. Better yet, study every creative finance article on this site and buy a couple of good courses. Happy wealth building.
    p.s. I started with HORRIBLE credit and NO money, but just a belief that it could be done.

Re: 0 down - Posted by Bill K. (AZ)

Posted by Bill K. (AZ) on June 12, 1999 at 13:32:06:

Pete,

Yours is the million-dollar question. It’s not easy to answer because lending criteria differ so widely between lenders. I work with a mortgage broker who claims that he can fund “just about” anyone. (Don’t they all!)