10% mailer response in 4 days! Looking for help! - Posted by Bill (NY)

Posted by OOPS! on April 09, 2002 at 15:04:23:

To All Who E-Mailed me about mailer post. It was posted on 4/5/02 NOT 4/4/02. Sorry for the rabbit hunt. The site is www.creonline.com/wwboard/messages/90035.html

Thanks for the vote of confidence!

10% mailer response in 4 days! Looking for help! - Posted by Bill (NY)

Posted by Bill (NY) on April 08, 2002 at 22:38:58:

Hello people,

I may need some help. I’m new to this site and I am learning lots by reading posts. I’m also new to the internet and discussion boards and how they work as far as do’s and don’ts. I don’t even know how to type, I’m hunting and pecking, but I’m giving it all my best shot. I’ve responded to a few posts and offered what I could but mostly I’ve been learning by reading posts from regular posters like Johnboy, Ron Star, Gl, and others.

Here’s my problem. People have responded faster than I expected to my mailer. I’ve posted 2 times before for some input on what some options might be to do a deal on a house but didn’t get any advice. That seller ( number 1) responded to my mailer in less than 24hrs. after I put the darn things in the box. I was hoping to bone up on my negotiation skills and learn more about what options I might have in order to do a deal while the mailer did it’s work. Wrong.

Now I have seller number 2 who acually likes the idea of seller financing, with low down, because of his tax position! He called 4 days after mailer went out, including Sunday, and he lives 4 states away.

I started my marketing with flipping contracts in mind but the more I read and learn ------ the many options are overwhelming. So, I’m once again asking for advice and some creative ideas to help boost my knowledge and confidence.