1986 24x48 1152 SF. $2500 Must Move - Posted by PattyTx

Posted by Philip on September 20, 2003 at 07:02:57:

I guess what I didn’t like about the moving was the time involved. I didn’t have the “team” of movers, electricians, plumbers, and carpenters (if needed). Everyone took longer than planned to do their part, even me.
That made getting the cash flowing again slower. I did this on private land so at least I didn’t have holding cost.
If you have it pre-sold and a “no lot rent until sold” agreement you might be ok.
And I am not very experienced so you may be ahead of me!
Philip

1986 24x48 1152 SF. $2500 Must Move - Posted by PattyTx

Posted by PattyTx on September 19, 2003 at 09:37:26:

Ok, I am pretty sure I can get this for $2500 his payoff but it has to be moved. Also it?s been vacant for a while so I need to check things out. My thinking is to run an ad for sale (MUST MOVE).

Or would it be worth my while to move it and sale owner financing? Of course I would have to find a place to move it. It looks pretty good from the outside. Sorry this is vague but this is all I have for now. I am in the Dallas area by the way. Of course this would be #1 for me and moving I am really not interested in unless the return is really Good NUFF NUFF NUFF vs. the moving expense and headaches. I would really like to just get in and out of this quickly for the experience. I will call about moving expenses. I told the owner 4k plus set up cost and he said I was wrong but I know I’m close.

Thanks for any ideas and input.
Patty

1986 24x48 1152SF. Model unknown. $2500.00
Take out the nospam

Re: 1986 24x48 1152 SF. $2500 Must Move - Posted by Joe C. (AR)

Posted by Joe C. (AR) on September 20, 2003 at 24:00:08: