40 hr full time job-part time re investor(how?) - Posted by Newbie

Posted by reckless on August 13, 2003 at 15:33:30:

I have to work full time also. I am a Realtor here in Fl and I work for a great broker who lets me work part-time. I am looking to try to invest in r/e also.
It takes $ to be a fulltime r/e agent, something they dont tell you in r/e school. good luck to us.

40 hr full time job-part time re investor(how?) - Posted by Newbie

Posted by Newbie on August 12, 2003 at 22:47:53:

as a single parent with two children, and no car…seems like it would be impossible!! How would I manage to answer calls from cell phone, meet sellers, advertise, marketing, go to city hall to record documents, talk to attorney, find a notary, open house to show property, and everything else that is involved with real estate investing… Is it really possible?
Can someone give me a plan how to get things done?

I want to specialize in Sub2, and lease options…

Thanks for responding

Dont blow it out of proportion… - Posted by MatthewC

Posted by MatthewC on August 15, 2003 at 12:28:33:

Doing only one deal will not suck up all your time. Get a couple deals done, then look to the future. If you haven’t even done one, it is premature to be worrying about it.

My standard advice for beginners … - Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA)

Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA) on August 14, 2003 at 06:46:30:

Newbie----------

You can read my standard advice for beginners by putting “beginners success” into the search function of this main board of this CREONLINE.COM website.

Good InvestingRon Starr**

real estate is not a 9 to 5 job - Posted by Steve-nc

Posted by Steve-nc on August 13, 2003 at 12:10:49:

Newbie-

I think you will find many people who work at a job full time while investing in real estate. Ask a realtor how their weekends are. The typical tenant, buyer or seller works their 40hr job to be able to buy or rent their home.