6 year removed newbie needs ADVICE!! From the experts. - Posted by Fred G.

Posted by Fred G. on June 18, 1999 at 10:05:28:

I’ve got more info from the owner… found them to be less motivated as i poured on the questions in a recent conversation. The owners had turned in a city official for asking for a bribe for a favorable variance
vote for year around rentals etc etc. At the end of my fact finding call the owner said that a full price offer is practically in their hands. I’ll ride off into the
sunset for now but i have plans to see where they are at a month from now… MAYBE A LITTLE MORE MOTIVATED. Thanks for the help and cautiousness
alert. Onward to the next one!

6 year removed newbie needs ADVICE!! From the experts. - Posted by Fred G.

Posted by Fred G. on June 17, 1999 at 15:49:12:

I’m a CS grad. Six years I purchased my first home which
was a forclosure. Jan 99 i sold it for a 40g profit. My wife
and i bought our dream house for ourselves our three kids
and four dogs… Thats the long story. Now the short story.
The company that i’m working for will be closing it’s doors
in October 99 and i’m getting that real estate rush that i’ve
felt only twice in my life. I’m tired of the 9 to 5 rut but i have
a mortgage to pay and a family to take of… Bring on the
violins… THE DEAL!!! CREONLINE is all i take in on a
daily basis… I know that i can do it. Here it is ===> POW
Lake Front property Owners Must Sacrifice ##"s
6 1BR units rent $800 per mth. 9 2br units rent $1,200 per.
1 2br suite 2000 sq.ft. (owner occ)
15 Boat slips $1,000 per.
appraised at 1.4 mill asking $775,000 sort of firm.
taxes $14,000 Ins. 3000 umbrella policy
common lighting $'s unknown at this point.
Owners have owned only 2 1/2 yrs.
These numbers are seasonal ( May to Oct ) with a posibilty
of a variance for year around. Should these numbers get
me exited or should i move on. Thanks for any and all input from creonline.

“subject to…” - Posted by Mac (NH)