70's parkwood - Posted by Brian

Posted by Gregory (VA) on September 14, 2004 at 14:38:23:

I’m a newbie, have yet to do any deals. One of the Park Managers I’ve spoken with a few times has given me a couple leads. I’m hoping more will open as I prove myself to be able to get deals done.

70’s parkwood - Posted by Brian

Posted by Brian on September 12, 2004 at 14:46:21:

What would be a good price on a 70’s Parkwood, 10-12x70, 2br, 1ba, gas heat, c/a, fride, stove, w/d, new windows? How much should I be able to sell it for? I’m in the central oh area.

I’ve been trying to “learn my market” for some time now, but I haven’t come across too many 70s MHs, yet. The seller seems like he might be motivated and I want to know what a good price is if he gives it.

Re: 70’s parkwood - Posted by Anne_ND

Posted by Anne_ND on September 12, 2004 at 15:39:16:

Hi Brian,

I bought one of these babies for $500 and sold it in 3 days for $2500. Usually I get at least $7500 for my 70s models (with financing), but the quick turn-arounds tend to give me the highest yields.

Don’t pay too much for a 70s MH and find out what year.

good luck,
Anne

Re: 70’s parkwood - Posted by Brian

Posted by Brian on September 12, 2004 at 18:00:53:

Thanks Anne. I was thinking somewhere in the $1000 neighborhood, but wanted a second opinion. I couldn’t get the seller below $3000, so I left my card with him.

Re: 70’s parkwood - Posted by Anne_ND

Posted by Anne_ND on September 13, 2004 at 10:18:34:

Brian,

Somewhere on this board is a thread about ‘what percentage of homes that you look at do you actually buy’ and my answer is close to 40%, but I don’t advertise, I buy strictly from recommendations from the park managers and I usually don’t look at anything that’s not really cheap.