A problem I never expected - Posted by Philip

Posted by Philip on October 23, 2003 at 21:13:58:

I guess all people need fairly safe investments. And that money needs to work for them. So I guess in that regard many of them and I, or us, are the same.
I doubt their noses are as large as mine…that would be a difference…that applies to…nothing that I can think of.
Philip

A problem I never expected - Posted by Philip

Posted by Philip on October 22, 2003 at 07:43:50:

I have another person with enough money to do one or two mh deals who wants to invest with me.

I could probably do 5 deals right now if I could find them, all with investor money. This to be payed out in the form of relatively low interest partial notes.

Like I have said, I am a good salesman. I can sell them on the investing idea…IF they know me, because I have a honest reputation.

If I could only deal as fast as I “accidentally” sell!

Any specific solutions?
Philip

Not to worry, my friend. It is normal… - Posted by Dr. Craig Whisler CA NV

Posted by Dr. Craig Whisler CA NV on October 22, 2003 at 16:52:39:

…progression for this to be the case at first BUT, things will soon reverse courses.

It is normal to not be able to get enough good deals for you money to play with at first. Later it will become normal for you to not be able to find enough money for all of the deals to play with. This is the course my investing took and I suspect that a lot of others have had similar experiences.

At the third step in this progression it is normal to have all of the deals you can shake a stick at, as well as all more money you can carry, but a new problem rears its ugly head. That is a lack of time to do all of the deals you can find and finance. That is sort of an, end game, reward that you have to actually savor to appreciate. Just when you get to the point of having everything, you find you are too old and tired to do much with it. We should all be so lucky. :~0