A WAY WITH WORDS.............................. - Posted by hot-one

Posted by David M. Elfers on May 13, 2000 at 10:54:50:

I am very new to investing and to CREONLINE. I have read alot of the posts and I found your response posted by jim IL on May 12, 2000 at 16:05:44 to Hot-One on May 12,2000 at 07:11:22 to be very sincere and honest! I’m sure all of the “regulars” of CRE are equally sincere but your response really demostrated a caring that some teachers have and others do not. You gave of your time and knowledge to help a “newbe”. Thankyou very much on behalf of all “newbes”.

A WAY WITH WORDS… - Posted by hot-one

Posted by hot-one on May 12, 2000 at 07:11:22:

OK

OK

Yes, I am a newbie. I have been in REI steadily for a little more than a year. I have read LeGrand’s stuff…

But when it comes down to it I flub when I try to explain a solution to a seller…I know what to do but have trouble explaining it clear & simple.

COULD ANYONE PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS NEXT SELLER.

Seller needs to move in to their new house sound very very negotiable.
ASking 389K but are very neg.
their open to terms.

Should I ask for the deed?

what should I present?

Thanks folks
hot-one

First Things… - Posted by David Alexander

Posted by David Alexander on May 13, 2000 at 12:22:15:

First.

first you need to listen to the seller and Identify the problem. Once you identify the problem in your mind your going to have to figure out an exit. How are you going to exit the deal and make a make a profit? Once you know this you will know what to offer the seller to solve their problem. That could be a L/O, Getting the deed, Paying Cash, Owner financing, etc. depending on what you are comfortable doing and are able to negotiate.

David Alexander

Keep it simple - Posted by Jim IL

Posted by Jim IL on May 12, 2000 at 16:05:44:

hot one,
First, what is your name?
I have to tell you, we are all like family here, the “Regulars” of CRE.