Absolutely Terrific Site - Posted by Vic

Posted by HR on March 26, 2000 at 08:00:12:

Vic,

Welcome to the best rei site on the web.

I noticed you are from New Orleans; I also am from New Orleans. Are you familiar with our local real estate investing group? Check us out at:

Hope to see you at a meeting some time.

HR

Absolutely Terrific Site - Posted by Vic

Posted by Vic on March 26, 2000 at 05:42:38:

Hi everyone! I just discovered this site & find it to be absolutely fantastic. The knowledge & ideas contained on this site are phenomenal. There seem to be a lot of knowledgeable posters in this news group. This is my first post, but hope to make many more. I’ve read a few of the posts & would like to make some comments.

I am a licensed real estate broker in New Orleans & have been active in the business for 6 years, mostly dealing with the regular single family homes. Although I have bought & sold creatively a few investment properties for myself.

I’ve noticed that many people have problems with real estate brokers & getting cooperation from them. While it is true that there are many real estate agents who really shouldn’t be in this business (just like any other occupation), there are also those who can be very helpful.
Almost all are extremely nice people, but some just have a little more understanding than others.