advice for newbie - Posted by deland cochran

Posted by Tim on August 13, 2003 at 18:53:28:

I don’t actually hold the auction, I just attend. You can get all the info from the website listed on the other post (seauction.com, I think).

advice for newbie - Posted by deland cochran

Posted by deland cochran on May 27, 2003 at 21:28:45:

i’m a newbie who has focused on single family homes, but occasionaly draw calls on manufactured homes. i don’t have any expeience with these, but i know that you guys are very knowledgable and would steer me in the right direction.
here are the details. seller has a 2001 2/1 in good shape. has central heat and air, refrigerator, range and dishwasher. she bought it for 26,000 new, owes 24,000. payments are 309.00 at 11%. lot rent is 225.00. she is willing to sell for what she owes if i will take over her payments.
she lived in the home while she was single. she got married and now she and her husband are living in a house making 2 payments. her husband is having to work a 2nd job to make the extra payments.
i have the park managers name number to see what their rules about ownership and rentals are. i would think that my exit would be to get a small amount down and raise the 309 by some amount to have some cash flow. sort of like a lease option on a single family home.
like i said before, i have no idea how this sounds to you guys. please feel free to offer me your advice on how i should handle this.

thanks in advance

deland

Re: advice for newbie - Posted by Tim

Posted by Tim on May 28, 2003 at 19:31:46:

I went to a repo auction today, there were 2 2001 models. Both were in good shape & were 3 bedroom 2 bath. The 16x76 Fleetwood went for $7750, the 28x56 Redman went for 10,000.

if seller gives you $14,000… - Posted by Anne_ND

Posted by Anne_ND on May 28, 2003 at 12:36:22: