All the money you ever need! - Posted by Shawn Knowles

Posted by Dave Holls on July 15, 2002 at 24:41:59:

LOL. My goodness. Boy was I in for a surprise when I happened to just pop in and check out the board tonight. I think you have enough energy for the entire board. Don’t get me wrong, that’s great, but reading your posts it seems like your only arguing with yourself. The responses you have gotten were not that bad - believe me, I have been visiting this site for years.

Now, I don’t know you. I can only take you at your word. But I do have a few comments to make, some suggestions, and a lot of questions.

To start I will tell you just a little about myself. I have been visintg this site, on and off, for I believe about 5 years. I have only been really participating for the last 1 1/2 years. I am a Realtor. I got my license when I was 19. I have been a Realtor for 5 years now. Making your own business is tough. During that time, I have dedicated myself to learning everything I could about my industry. Taking the classes, reading the books, sorting the truth and facts from the myth and lies. But even as I was doing that I still needed money. So I worked other jobs - usually overnight jobs that didn’t conflict with my business (delivering papers, security, wharehouse, cleaning, etc.) I still needed to eat and pay my bills. To make a long story short - I have begun to make the turn as far as my Realtor profession is concerned.

During this same time I have begun my own second business investing in real estate. Being in the industry, I realize the unboundless potential of being involved, rather than just assisting others. So along with everything else, I have worked on this seperate business and have also begun to make the turn.