Am I waisting my time? - Posted by Mark

Posted by Keith on June 02, 1999 at 02:47:16:

Thanks for the reply, Matthew. As for me taking a “time-out”, I pretty much have. I’m just now getting BACK into studying REI. Many years ago when I was just 20 or so, I bought tons of books and a couple of courses and worked on it for a few months then moved on and did nothing else with it. But seeing that I’m just getting older and not really moving ahead financially right now, I’ve decided to embrace it once more and re-learn everything and come at it again full-force.

So, I hear what you’re saying and you can rest assured that I’m certainly NOT going to go bouncing out into the world of REI until I have fully reacqainted myself with the techniques and all again. I’m studying right now. However, years ago, even after I studied my brains out for a few months and really did have a good grasp on all the basic techniques and information, I still found calling sellers and visiting properties quite awkward and fairly dreaded doing it everyday. Anyone else feel that way in the beginning and yet still overcame it?

Keith

Am I waisting my time? - Posted by Mark

Posted by Mark on June 01, 1999 at 15:02:45:

I don’t know enough about the this business to call sellers up and talk about there house (afraid of not knowing the right questions). So, I went to an agent. This agent gave me the," no money down deals are very hard to find". I thought the buyers agent was suppose to work for me. Am I waisting my time with a buyers agent?

Re: Am I waisting my time? - Posted by Keith

Posted by Keith on June 02, 1999 at 01:15:11: