Angery Sellers? - Posted by Matt

Posted by jackNJ on March 07, 2002 at 18:18:52:

I am a relative newbie at this but I’ll take a stab at it. First of all, unless the seller is taking a note back on the sale, are’nt all deal all cash. Even if you are getting a conventional mortgage- the seller is still recieving all cash. I think what most people expect when they see “all cash” is a quick deal.
On your second point, just because you do not want to buy their house, does not mean that you do not buy houses. Some you buy, some you assign.
Finally, You do not have to tell them that you are not interested in their house, you just have to offer them a price that would make it worth your while. If they don’t accept it, then so be it. I am assuming that any house is at least worth the land it is sitting on, unless it’s contaminated or something.

Angery Sellers? - Posted by Matt

Posted by Matt on March 07, 2002 at 13:48:11:

I have seen on this site that a good line to have in your ads, on business cards, signs etc is " We Buy Houses" or “We Buy Houses, Any Condition all Cash”

Here are my questions:

1. If you say you “Buy Houses All Cash”, does that mean it is an all cash deal with no lender involved at all?

2. If I’m looking to assign my contracts, would it be ethical to say in my ad that “I Buy Houses”?

3. If you state that you buy houses in any condition and the house is really bad how do you let the seller know that you are not interested without being too blunt?

Thanks for your help.

Regards,
Matt

Re: Angery Sellers? - Posted by Matt

Posted by Matt on March 10, 2002 at 23:35:19:

Thanks to all of you for your advice. It was very helpful.

Regards,
Matt

Re: Angery Sellers? - Posted by Nate(DC)

Posted by Nate(DC) on March 09, 2002 at 16:30:47:

I agree with Jack. There’s got to be SOME price you could buy nearly any house at and make a profit*. Just figure out what an offer is that you KNOW you could make a profit, and offer it. If they say no, move on.