Assignments,Attorneys and Title Company - Posted by Tonya

Posted by AnnNC on October 28, 2000 at 20:35:47:

Just how do assignments come back to bite you?
Thanks,
Ann

Assignments,Attorneys and Title Company - Posted by Tonya

Posted by Tonya on October 28, 2000 at 14:56:56:

hi,

i posted a few days about taking action with my real estate investing career. After reading several posts about assignments, i’ve decided that since i have no cash,credit or partners with money to invest on a deal and I am new to this, I though an assignment would be the perfect vehicle to meet my needs. how i came to this conclusion is that It generates income

Re: Assignments,Attorneys and Title Company - Posted by bill scott

Posted by bill scott on October 29, 2000 at 07:43:31:

Tonya,
check your phone book for ‘ATI Title’ or ‘Global Title’. ATI is probably the better one and there are a lot of investors here in the Cincinnati area doing flips with them.

Also, don’t let Pavels advice worry you—an assignment IS a flip. I really don’t think this guy knows what he’s talking about…

Re: Assignments,Attorneys and Title Company - Posted by dewCO

Posted by dewCO on October 28, 2000 at 23:27:21:

There’s tons of info here (check archives). Don’t know that you need an attorney, unless they are used to do closings in your area. To find a friendly title company, check with some real estate agents, who can introduce you to their closer, or see if there is a real estate club in your area that can point you in the right direction.

Just keep reading here, no one “gets it” all at once.

Re: Assignments,Attorneys and Title Company - Posted by Pavon Bailey

Posted by Pavon Bailey on October 28, 2000 at 18:37:34:

Hi TONYA!

I’m not from Cleveland. I just have one quick suggestion that may suit your interest.