Atlanta metro investors - where do you advertise? - Posted by kazi

Posted by kazi on July 24, 2007 at 13:16:01:

Anne,

I have been a member of GAREIA for the last two years, but haven’t seen much activity there on mobile home investing other than a monthly general meeting on this topic couple of months ago.

I can’t attend the bootcamp this time around for personal reasons, but now that I know about it may be I will make it to the next one.

Thanks & happy traveling!

kazi

Atlanta metro investors - where do you advertise? - Posted by kazi

Posted by kazi on July 24, 2007 at 08:13:22:

Hi, I am new to mobile home investing. Recently I ran an ad (as specified in DOW) in the Gwinnett Daily Post and got no response. I was kind of surprised by that. If you invest in Atlanta and sorrounding areas, what do you do to market yourself? What kind of response do you get?

Thanks for sharing your experience.

kazi

Re: Atl metro investors - where do you advertise? - Posted by Sonya (Atl)

Posted by Sonya (Atl) on July 25, 2007 at 07:52:39:

Hi Kazi,

I am a newbie here in Atlanta. I am not sure where exactly you are located but I have seen mobile homes advertised in the smaller free publications that you find in convenience stores. It seems to be the same people advertising over and over again to keep their names out there. It seems to be working for them. I am actually going to place an ad today to see how it works for me. I also advertised on craigslist and got two responses within a two week period. So, I am going to keep my ad in rotation on there. If you want, I will let you know how it works out for me so that we can share ideas.

where do you advertise? - Posted by Anne_ND

Posted by Anne_ND on July 24, 2007 at 08:22:45:

kazi-

How long did you run the ad? I’ve used the GDP and AJC with good success, but never ran an ad for less than 10 days. Craigslist has also worked.

Anne

Re: Atl metro investors - where do you advertise? - Posted by kazi