Becomeing a licensed real estate agent? - Posted by cordero

Posted by eric-fl on June 09, 2000 at 22:35:08:

I am a licensed agent (inactive) in Florida. I’m not sure if I have to disclose if I’m inactive, but I do anyway. It’s not been a problem. I just mention it at some point of the conversation during our “first substantive contact”, like it’s no big deal (because it really isn’t) and move on. Stuff like “Okay, and how did you arrive at that asking price? I’m asking because I’m a licensed agent, and I pulled a few comps in the area, and I just couldn’t see that value being supported.” Sometimes people ask about it, and I tell them I just took the course a few years back, but it’s not my full time job (which is the truth). After that, most people are okay.

Becomeing a licensed real estate agent? - Posted by cordero

Posted by cordero on June 09, 2000 at 19:39:40:

I’ve been studying lots of info here at cre and have worked at finding properties to flip or places FSBO to quickly turn. Now almost 4 months into it I have realized there is a lot more to learn. Many people here and elsewhere have suggested I get licended and start out as a real estate agent. I wasn’t interested at first but now I’m beginning to give it some serious thought. Next week I may go to a career night Caldwell Banker is haveing. So for those of you who have any experience at going that route, please let me know anything that I should know about decideing. I’m currently not employed and have been trying to earn an income as well as build a business without going back to a job. But that might not be possible in the time frame I wanted.

Pros and cons… - Posted by Rob FL

Posted by Rob FL on June 10, 2000 at 20:52:42: