begginer in the business - Posted by dario

Posted by dario on March 11, 2006 at 18:08:05:

Hi David,
thanks so much for your input. Looks like I have quit a bit of research to do! I’ll get on it right away and let you know how it turns out. Have a great weekend.
Dario

begginer in the business - Posted by dario

Posted by dario on March 11, 2006 at 12:46:55:

I am a beginner in the note industry and just got my first referal through one of my realtor friends. It seems that a lady sold her home for approximately $350K, the buyers went to the bank and got a first mortgage and the seller, this lady, carried back a second mortgage for approximatelly $37K. Well, as it goes, the payor has now missed the last 2 payments and the seller wants out. She contacted me and wants me to buy the note (I am just a broker at the moment of course). I told her that these notes are extremely hard to sell since they are in second position plus, defaulted payments don’t help the situation any. I told her that If someone could buy it,the discount would be significant. She still wants to sell. I asked if I could talk to the payor to try and restructure the note and terms and she is willing to do that. I am wondering if on a note like this (I realize that in this posting I haven’t provided detailed info but I just wanted you to get the jist of the situation) I should just move on or give it a shot. I am new but I have studied for several months now John Behle’s 5 day tape course and Jon Richards “profits” audios and feel confident except for the fact that if I did get the payor to change and agree to the terms I would then need a funding source who would also agree to the those terms. What if that funding source doesn’t like the terms we agreed on. Anyway, this is my dilemma and of course as you’d expect, the first lead I get for a potential seller is a BRICK like this! I would appreciate any advise. You are the experts and anything you suggest will be greatly appreciated.