broker investor team - Posted by HC

Posted by BTI on July 10, 2007 at 08:06:55:

HC

Before I make a suggestion, I would need to know exactly what your wife doesn’t like about real estate brokerage, a full and honest answer, the more specific the better.

Secondly is she actually a broker or a licensed real estate salesperson that has to work for a broker?

BTI

broker investor team - Posted by HC

Posted by HC on July 10, 2007 at 06:18:34:

Hi Everyone

My last post got deflected onto another subject. I know it happens sometimes. If the only real answer to my question is to buy a Blue Pen course then I’ll consider.

Just in case someone has some great ideas for me on this subject I’ll try again.

Anyone open for a brainstorm session? I need inspiration.

I am very actively marketing and having some success with RE but am spread a little thin these days. I am a General contractor but allocate most of my time for investments.
My wife was doing the investing with me but decided to get a brokers license just for the education and has now veered off in the direction of Brokering residential properties, which she does not really like.
So we are brainstorming how to team up and use her brokers license to take us to the next level.

1. The obvious advantage of MLS access, having her list our resales, and act as a buyers agent are great but I feel like there may be some more powerful recipe for success possible here.
  2. I am getting a constant flow of properties that are discounted but not investment grade deals, which I assume could be referred to her legally and ethically? Maybe I should be getting simple options then having her market them?
  3. If anyone has examples of brokers/investors who have a really great notable system for leveraging their licenses please let me know.
    I know every broker calls them self an investor so I am really seeking something unique. A niche in the market so to speak.

HCNC

Re: broker investor team - Posted by Natalie-VA`