Business card idea what do you think? - Posted by Ed Eaton

Posted by GL(ON) on March 06, 2002 at 14:42:40:

And if he was some slick fast talking shyster with dirty jokes on his card I wouldn’t talk to him at all because I would know I was about to get rooked.

Business card idea what do you think? - Posted by Ed Eaton

Posted by Ed Eaton on March 06, 2002 at 14:01:54:

I am just getting started and need to make up some business cards. I plan on pursuing pre-forclosures and other distressed property strategies. I am of the opinion that the more I come across as a “slick” investor the less that homeowners will want to talk to me … so I’m thinking of making up a very generic business card. Just basically my name and phone number … no company name, no “I solve real estate problems”, none of that. What do you guys think? Just a really generic business card with my name, phone and fax numbers, that I can actually give to anyone for almost any purpose. I just want property owners to think I’m a regular Joe who lives here in town just like them, as opposed to a slick investor, etc.

Re: Business card idea what do you think? - Posted by JoeS

Posted by JoeS on March 06, 2002 at 14:27:35:

In my opinion, it depends on the area you live in. The tent style, bright orange cards that scream I buy houses may work in certain areas, but not all. Usually the fine print reads that you belong to a group of investors that buys 5-10 houses a month, blah blah blah. I have tried these and also plain but distinct cards. The plainer ones win hands down. But, this is just my opinion, everyone has experiences about cards I’m sure.

Re: Business card idea what do you think? - Posted by GL(ON)

Posted by GL(ON) on March 06, 2002 at 14:15:43:

Interesting question. I have always been told by experienced investors that the fancy jobs work better. It is a chance to put your best foot forward and make a good impression without spending much money.