BUY FLIP AS AN INVESTOR? - Posted by jerry

Posted by jerry on July 13, 2002 at 02:12:47:

In support of Brian Powers’ post, I clearly said I wanted to be the flippee, not the flipper. I am LOOKING for properties under FMV. I am NOT looking for financing, so however well-meaning Mr. Baker’s post may have been, it’s off the mark.

BUY FLIP AS AN INVESTOR? - Posted by jerry

Posted by jerry on July 12, 2002 at 16:46:00:

I keep reading about investors who buy flips from other investors at 70% of FMV. Also investors who find deals and flip them to other investors at 70% FMV while keeping $5-10K for themselves. Great. I’m a newbie in the NW suburbs of Chicago and would just love that kind of opportunity, but I suspect it’s not for real - or is it? How would I go about finding this kind of opportunity in my limited geographic area? I have financing if I would have the week’s time to get title checked and comps/rehab costs to cover myself. Or is that not how it works?

Re: BUY FLIP AS AN INVESTOR? - Posted by Dan Baker

Posted by Dan Baker on July 12, 2002 at 22:00:39:

Investors really do exist
OPPORTUNITY TO WORK WITH AN INVESTOR / BUYER WHO HAS CASH AND CREDIT

I am an investor looking for single familys priced below market.

I am not one of the ?no money down? crowd with no credit or bad FICO scores.

I am a serious investor who has several hundred thousand in cash and I am pre-qualified with Greentree Funding for up to $900,000 for a purchase money mortgage based on a non-owner occupied loan at 90% LTV.

If you are interested in working with me to find these situations, I would be interested in forming an alliance with you. Please call me to discuss how we might work together

Dan Baker

Phone 949-795-0491
Cell 949-795-0491
Fax 949-489-3211

Re: BUY FLIP AS AN INVESTOR? - Posted by matt

Posted by matt on July 12, 2002 at 17:37:55: