Buyers Market - Posted by Mike

Posted by Laure on April 15, 1999 at 20:51:53:

I guess I’m spoiled here. I stand corrected on the market status of the country. Sincerest apolagies. No harm intended.

Laure :slight_smile:

Buyers Market - Posted by Mike

Posted by Mike on April 15, 1999 at 12:17:08:

Hi Everyone. This is a quote to me from a RE agent friend of mine.
“It’s a buyers market as we speak.” “You may want to look at VA repo’s. They seem to be the best deals. As I said now is the time, it’s a buyers market, sellers are loosing their shirts!”
Any suggestions on how to approach a buyers market, I’m very new at this. I’m considering doing L/O’s. Thanks

Mike

I don’t get it… - Posted by Mark (SDCA)

Posted by Mark (SDCA) on April 16, 1999 at 16:36:42:

If it’s a buyer’s market then… BUY!! If there are lots of great deals then you can just cherry pick the best. (And in that case, VA repos are probably not it). The VA generally markets their repos right around market. The lure is the financing (zero down for owner occupant, 7% financing. Even for investors, it is 10% down, no source of funds check and 7% financing). I WISH I had a buyer’s market.

Mark

Re: Buyers Market - Posted by Marvin

Posted by Marvin on April 15, 1999 at 19:59:05:

Mike,

It would help to know where you are;
Baltimore is my guess.

Marvin

Re: Buyers Market - Posted by Laure

Posted by Laure on April 15, 1999 at 18:32:13:

JImbob is right… I haven’t heard of anywhere in the country yet that it’s a buyer’s market… although I am sure that my ESP skills could use some tweaking. With the interest rates being so low, everybody is buying !! Realtors here are BEGGING for listings !

Laure :slight_smile:

Re: Buyers Market - Posted by Jimbob

Posted by Jimbob on April 15, 1999 at 15:39:14:

Mike,