Can anyone tell me? - Posted by Barbara (ME)

Posted by Sean on May 07, 1999 at 08:21:29:

It was nothing. You just happen to have hit one of the few subjects I’m an expert on – credit scoring! I have a friend who works for Experian in the scoring department and I’ve done lots of research on it. Even up to calling fair isaac and getting their take on it.

Can anyone tell me? - Posted by Barbara (ME)

Posted by Barbara (ME) on May 06, 1999 at 21:50:05:

Is a 660 credit a,b,c or d? Thanks
Barbara (ME)

Re: Can anyone tell me? - Posted by Ed Garcia

Posted by Ed Garcia on May 07, 1999 at 13:22:21:

Barbara:

There are other things lenders look at in addition to credit score.

Stability, how long you have been on the job and at your home address.

Debt service, what the ratios are on your income verses out go.

Barbara, so you can see that there are other factors taken into consideration
other than just your credit score. You can lose your job or you income
steam, and no matter what your credit score is you will have a problem
in procuring a loan. When a lender rates you, they rate you as a borrower.
Not just from your credit score.

As far as your credit score goes, you fine.

Ed Garcia

Re: Can anyone tell me? - Posted by Barbara (ME)

Posted by Barbara (ME) on May 07, 1999 at 06:06:34:

Thanks so much for your input!
Barbara

Links - Posted by Sean

Posted by Sean on May 06, 1999 at 23:22:56:

http://www.freddiemac.com/finance/smm/july97/html-pages/riskbase.htm