Carlton Sheets Program - Posted by J.R.

Posted by Randy on September 25, 2001 at 10:40:26:

Don’t waste your time or money on this outdated information. There are many other updated programs that will lead you in the right and 2001 direction.
Ron LeGrand, Robert Kiyosaki, Robyn Thompson and others are more in tune with todays reality. From the school of hard knocks, trust me, I know.

Carlton Sheets Program - Posted by J.R.

Posted by J.R. on September 24, 2001 at 17:57:51:

I’m a student in college and I want to get involve in real estate to make some money using the Carleton Sheets Program. Can this program work for me even though I am a determined 21yr old with little cash flow and no experience in real estate? A response will be greatly appreciated, because I’m on the verge of buying the course but I have doubts.

Re: Carlton Sheets Program - Posted by JFinke KC

Posted by JFinke KC on September 28, 2001 at 17:49:45:

JR,

The Carlton Sheets course is basic and geared toward the beginner. After reading through it you will probably still have alot of questions. Its not bad, I have it myself, but I would suggest starting at your local bookstore (personal finance or real estate section)first. There are a number of books on the market with the same material for an average of $20.00. The truth is, there is no one course than will teach you everything you need to know. You can buy a dozen books on various real estate topics for less than the Sheets course and probably come away with more information. Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX wrote a post on 09/27/01 that lists a number of excellent books.

Read some of the basic books first, and read here a creonline everyday. Search the archives when you have questions and ask about anything you can’t find. The most important thing is don’t let any get you down. Real Estate is the best investment you can make. Although I’m not much older than you, I wish I started at your age.