Conseco rep is eager to meet with me? :) - Posted by Brett (WI)

Posted by Dr. Craig Whisler CA on April 17, 2002 at 22:13:15:

:~)

Conseco rep is eager to meet with me? :slight_smile: - Posted by Brett (WI)

Posted by Brett (WI) on April 17, 2002 at 06:24:54:

Hello everyone looking for more of that great advise.(Hopefully from that wise sage Doc) I am just getting started in the MH investing and still waiting for my DOW book. I feel like a kid watching the mail :slight_smile:
I have been driving through the parks in my area and feverishly reading hours away on this site. I sent an email to Conseco saying I was interested in repos in the Wisconsin area on Monday and on Tuesday while I was at work a rep called and left a message for me. She said she was the rep for Wisconsin and was in my area and “eager to meet with me” Luckily she is out of town until Monday because I really would be shooting from the hip so to speak.
My question is do I meet with her before my book arrives or do I put her off until I know what the heck I am talking about? If she is eager to meet with me does that mean there are alot of MHs she needs to unload? Right now I have about 4k squirrled away with another 3500 coming from another investment in June. I don’t want to blow a big opportunity if she doesn’t believe I know what I am talking about. I am really anxious to get started. Since I found this site I feel like I eat, sleep, and dream MHs.
Again thanks for all the great free advise you all post.
Good Investing,
Brett

Beware Conseco!! - Posted by Blane (MI)

Posted by Blane (MI) on April 20, 2002 at 13:48:51:

Just my way of saying keep your eyes open. She could be looking for a legitimate buyer, or a s**ker. If she’s anything like Conseco in Detroit, watch out. They give vultures a bad name. Repo’s “appraised” for 40K that you can “steal” for 25K AREN’T!!