Cottages, difficult sellers... - Posted by DJ (DC/MD/VA)

Posted by DJ(MD/DC/VA) on March 15, 2000 at 10:05:55:

Thank You for your response. This is what I had thought. I am a newbie and appreciate the help.

: )

DJ

Cottages, difficult sellers… - Posted by DJ (DC/MD/VA)

Posted by DJ (DC/MD/VA) on March 14, 2000 at 10:36:18:

Hi. I have been researching a few different investment opportunities in my area. I have recently found 3 cottages. 1 2BR/1Ba, and the other 2 are 1 BR/1BA. (Waterview, solomons island/mrytle cove) Currently 2 are rented for $550. ea. The other is owner occupied. They have been on the market since the end of last summer. I contacted the Realtor, she doesn’t have much information except that the owners have a first and a second, plus they want $169,900.

Now here’s the question, the sellers want to make sure that the prospective purchasers are “qualified”. The realtor refuses to allow a showing or offer unless this is done. I would like more information on these homes, but I feel as if I am getting no where. I have asked about the sellers doing owener financing, but the realtor is clueless… I plan on going and checking out the property, maybe chatting with the owners a little, and dropping my card. If they get desperate enough, they will drop me a line.

I would like some feedback… is this the right thing to do? I feel that if I push the issue with the realtor/seller, then it may be a waste of my time. The sellers seem to be difficult.

thanks in advance.

DJ

Re: Cottages, difficult sellers… - Posted by Ed Copp (OH)

Posted by Ed Copp (OH) on March 14, 2000 at 20:04:37:

DJ,