credit reports - Posted by brad

Posted by Bill-TX on April 09, 2002 at 08:56:59:

How long should someone be in their job to be considered for selling a lonnie deal to? Six months? Twelve?

Ask for tax returns or not? How do we verify earnings for self-employed? I think we need to to some degree. The park will ask.

Thanks.

credit reports - Posted by brad

Posted by brad on April 09, 2002 at 08:33:21:

i have a question for all on this post that have actually done deals. how many people here actually pull someones credit? i might be nieve, and a bad speller but isn’t the attraction to the customer the fact that they don’t need credit to get into these deals. does this scare off potential customers and is this something you do on larger deals or to determine d payment. or is it your standard procedure. For those of you that pull credit is there anything in particular that you look for? im just getting into the owner finance end and waiting on the books so up til now i have only sold to people with money(cutting my profit just to get there cash) or poeple who can get financed. but a recent purchase has killed the ability to get them financed. its a dwide with a huge adition, and even though it is great work done by a skilled craftsman the banks look at it as high risk.

Re: credit reports - Posted by ScottS(NC)

Posted by ScottS(NC) on April 10, 2002 at 10:54:09:

Brad,