dealers in WA - Posted by Susan

Posted by Jeff Bliven on February 12, 2001 at 13:16:45:

Susan,

#3) What about hooking up with a local dealer, and working a deal!! Pay him a fee if needed! As I like to say… WHATEVER IT TAKES!

Good Luck,
Jeff

dealers in WA - Posted by Susan

Posted by Susan on February 05, 2001 at 14:42:54:

Jacque and Tom or anyone else from WA,

Have seen your postings Q & A about WA state requirements for dealers in used MH. I’m just starting out and wondering if either/both of you would be willing to chat about your experience with the requirements in this state? I’m in voicemail he-- with the state on what precisely I need to do! (do I really need to own an office and a lot??)

On another note, am interested to know who else is doing these Lonnie-deals in WA state? I’m on the east side and considering my first deal (hope to have more on that later). Also, if there are any WA state folks out there headed to Atlanta?

Hope to hear from you soon!

Re: dealers in WA - Posted by Larry-WA

Posted by Larry-WA on February 05, 2001 at 19:53:07:

Susan,

I am in Spokane and have done a few “Lonnie” deals. I have looked into the dealer requirements but have not taken action yet to satisfy them. WA requires being listed in the telephone directory, have an office open 10-4 M-F with a sign attached visible from the street. Of course you have to provide your complete business history, fingerprints, a bond, and $500/yr.

For additional details, contact the WA Sec of State and request a package for Mobile Home Dealers.

Regards,

Larry Drews

Re: dealers in WA - help! - Posted by Susan

Posted by Susan on February 07, 2001 at 15:54:03:

Larry and others,

Thanks for the response/details on dealer license requirements in WA state. This is a bit disheartening, so I’m calling on the creative brain energy of the group for a solution!