Direction Mr. Whitney? - Posted by Henry Kagoda

Posted by Stu Silver on March 13, 2001 at 19:34:44:

Hey Mark,

How are you? Fine I hope.

I would have given different advice to my son if he was still in his first year of college, or just starting, and he diliked it. But after 3 years?

The wisdom I tried to impart to him was to complete the things you commit to and not give up (we’ve all heard the advice Abraham Lincoln gave on the value of persistance versus genius and talent).

On balance, I think I did the right thing - but it was not a clear cut decision.

Thanks for the input.

Stu Silver

Direction Mr. Whitney? - Posted by Henry Kagoda

Posted by Henry Kagoda on March 12, 2001 at 21:52:09:

Hello Mr. Whitney,
I am a full time college student and am working 20 hours a week. I have passion and I have aspirations. I have been given the opportunity to attend school totally free, room and board,anywhere. I have baught your course and others and know a marginal amount about REI. I also landed a job as a Jr. Loan Officer at a mortgage bank near my school. I want to start investing in REI but have limited funds and time. I am torn because I want to dedicate 100% to school 100% to work and 100% to business opportunities. I am not interested in becoming the richest man in the world. I just want my future family to have the things that make life a little more enjoyable at times. I am not self pitying or timid, I just want to hear from someone who may have had the same struggles I am hving right now. I am Ninteen, Hungry and Impatient!I will succeed. I know because God wants the best for me and I want the best for me. I would appticiate any words of wisdom that you would have to offer. Please Respond, If you can. =)
Thanx alot
Henry Kagoda (Future Millionaire)

Re: Direction Mr. Whitney? - Posted by Terry Heilman

Posted by Terry Heilman on March 13, 2001 at 10:56:03:

Henry,