Do sellers have to be 'Desparate' to do L/O's? - Posted by Marla in Tulsa

Posted by HankM on June 20, 1999 at 21:27:48:

but it isn’t the only thing.

Look for folks that are “overimproved” … you know, put in a deck and a jacuzzi and knocked down some walls to make the rooms bigger … basically the house doesn’t fit the neighborhood anymore … they can’t sell at the price they want (but that price might be reasonable down the road say 4-5 years)

Look for those that have to “get it done today!” … they are leaving tomorrow for “new place” and the debt is to high to support an outright purchase at a good enough discount.

Just a couple thoughts … others are more eloquant.

Hank

Do sellers have to be ‘Desparate’ to do L/O’s? - Posted by Marla in Tulsa

Posted by Marla in Tulsa on June 20, 1999 at 18:27:39:

Hi everyone,

I am kind of new to L/O’s. The L/O concept sounds great and I understand that a seller has to be motivated to do a lease option. But it looks like they really need to ‘desparate’ to do a L/O here in Tulsa. The real estate market is really good. Can anyone comment? Thanks in advance.

Marla

Re: Do sellers have to be ‘Desparate’ to do L/O’s? - Posted by Paul OK

Posted by Paul OK on June 21, 1999 at 21:11:22:

Marla no matter where you are there are always individuals that will do a lease option. The wonderful task you have is to get in front of those people. Tulsa is a fantastic market and it doesn’t seem like anyone would need to do a lease option but it offers a seller the ability to partially close as soon as you can get a contract in front of them for them to sign. Best regards. Leave some lease options for me.

Re: Do sellers have to be ‘Desparate’ to do L/O’s? - Posted by Kevin@ Claremore

Posted by Kevin@ Claremore on June 20, 1999 at 22:05:06: