Do you guys have non-RE "day" jobs?

Do you all have day jobs, not associated with real estate??? I have a full time job and I’m looking for the best passive approach to real estate, bc my day job is so hectic. That’s why I’m looking into commercial NNN. Gotta admit though, you guys seem extremely knowledgable and it’s pretty intimidating.
So, is it “common” for people to have day jobs but yet be heavily involved in RE still? Thanks for your time.

Day job? Most all of us have had a day job when we were starting out.

I think you will find few had enough cash looking for a home so we had to trade time for money to get started. Even if you do have a bit of cash it rarely will be enough to replace the day job given how little real estate throws off as income. Over time, as you build equity your assets can produce enough income.

1. Unless you have a lot of cash, NNN is going to provide low returns as there is next to no hassle. It is a great way to protect wealth long term. Not such a great way to build wealth as you have no real influence over the growth of he value.

2. If you have a hectic schedule, you might be better off avoiding real estate. If that does not feel right, think about finding a partner or doing Joint Ventures (JV) where you contribute what you have and backfill what you do not have. If you have cash and someone else has a more flexible schedule, it can work just fine. As you would be dependent on them, choose your JV partner carefully. Something that can be tested with a small, simple project.

3. When you are new to the field, there is a lot to learn. That said, recognize that many others who have a busy schedule have made the leap. It takes discipline and a sense of reality. Break it down and focus on what you can do until you ‘level up’ and have the skills to take on more. Patients but do not get trapped in the ‘rat race’ where you keep delaying your investing until the schedule is more flexible.