Dumb question....how to find...? - Posted by Y..

Posted by Y… on September 16, 2003 at 13:31:07:

correction: ANYthing…sorry :wink:

Dumb question…how to find…? - Posted by Y…

Posted by Y… on September 15, 2003 at 14:39:36:

Ok…I admit I am new to this. I am currently “newly” doing my homework here on how to invest in real estate. I have searched online for foreclosures and all the sites I find want you to subscribe “per month” which I don’t care for at all because they don’t look that great.

I checked online with the county I currently live in and all I find there are “auctions”. From what I understand w/auctions, there is no way to look at the property…its sold as is. Today I got a “Court Reporter” paper at the courthouse. It also shows properties that are going to auctions. The bank holding the foreclosure is listed but my assumption is once it goes to the auction block, they follow thru w/it? Is that a correct assumption? or can we contact the bank listed in this paper?

I currently have the CS program that I’m slowly working my way too…right now I’m reading “The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Investing in Real Estate” so I am VERY much in the early learning process. I guess it would just help me if I could eventually see these properties. What am I missing here? Any and or all help is GREATly appreciated here.

thanks!
Y…:slight_smile:

Re: Dumb question…how to find…? - Posted by Ronald * Starr*in No CA)

Posted by Ronald * Starr*in No CA) on September 16, 2003 at 01:52:00:

Y…---------------

I suggest you read my article entitle “Is foreclosure investing for you?” in the money-making tips forum.

Good InvestingRon Starr****

Thanks Ron! I found one…! question… - Posted by Y…

Posted by Y… on September 16, 2003 at 06:36:01:

I read the article you suggested. To be honest, I think I missed a great deal of those articles so I have lots of catch-up to do. thanks!