So my advice is have the investor ready to go
BEFORE you find that first house. Make some calls
because I only made three calls and found the one I
needed.

Hope to do my first deal very soon. Good luck on
your deal. Thanks - Dori

Easy Question for the heavies. - Posted by Redline

Posted by Redline on January 05, 1999 at 19:09:06:

I’m planning on submitting an offer tomorrow on a property I think has a lot of promise to be wholesale flipped. I’m a realtor in the area so I know its possible future value and I know what my offer range should be. I figure I can make around $10,000 if my offer flies.

I’m in the process of writing the contract and am using the area standard realtor contract (the property is listeed).

I am going to add the following addendum’s to the contract:

1. This contract is assignable
  2. Seller agrees to hold me harmless should I assign this
    contract.

Does anyone have any good sample contract wording for these?

Also, I was planning on a 30-day close with 2 weeks for “inspections, etc” … which is when I will be finding my buyer. Getting access to the property should be easy since it’s vacant and there’s an MLS lockbox on it (of course, I have a key). Once the contract is accepted I will call a friend at a local title company and run a title search to show the new buyer.

Am I missing anything?

Thanks,
RL

A Few Points of Clarification… - Posted by JPiper

Posted by JPiper on January 06, 1999 at 17:59:04:

Here?s a few points of clarification about assignments.