Equity Line of Credit for Investments Purposes? - Posted by E. Rodriguez

Posted by Trini on January 28, 2002 at 23:08:57:

This question goes ditto for me EXCEPT for the good credit part. Currently, I am paying down debt and making payments on time. No banker is happy to see me these days though… I have a sewing business and would like to refi my home, to buy a small building for my classes with 2 apartments on top as rentals.

Equity Line of Credit for Investments Purposes? - Posted by E. Rodriguez

Posted by E. Rodriguez on January 28, 2002 at 18:40:18:

I am new at REI and I am taking time to get educated. I own a home with good equity on it and I was wondering if it would make sense to open a Home Equity Line Of Credit so I have money available for investments.

I have good credit, but my purpose is to be able to grasp an opportunity when I find one but probably for down payment only, or foreclosures.

Does it make sense to do this?

By the way, ny banks says that because of my good fico, they would give me the line of credit with no points, and only prime, no margin!

Should I do it?

Does it make sense?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, I’ve done that!! - Posted by Tim (CT)

Posted by Tim (CT) on January 29, 2002 at 16:02:32: