Ever bought a child support Judgment? - Posted by JD

Posted by chris on January 15, 2000 at 07:00:45:

JD-

I have no experience with this, but I am curious.

Since the CSEU is ineffective in getting this judgment paid what did they tell her they would do if she sold it to you? It sounds like they are just giving yes or no answers without detail.

Have you considered drafting a letter for the woman, having her sign it and sending it to the CSEU. The letter would explain that she is interested in selling the judgement,etc. The letter would explain to the CSEU that unless they can provide specific regulations as to why this sale could not occur that the sale will go forth. Give them a response time to reply. Detail in the letter the inability of the CSEU to obtain the money for this woman.

If they do reply you will have some detail to work with. If not, you could use this as proof that you have tried to reach a reasonable solution unsuccessfully. If the CSEU tried to take this to court at least you have a paper trail showing that you were trying to work with them.

Just some suggestions that you may want to bounce off your attorney.

-Good Luck, Chris

Ever bought a child support Judgment? - Posted by JD

Posted by JD on January 14, 2000 at 23:16:59: