Expert opinion?-Starr/JohnBoy/Trandle/Jim - - Posted by Green

Posted by Green on March 03, 2002 at 21:03:53:

Hi Joe,
Excellent idea. Thanks. I have been reading your other post too. They have been very helpful. I want you to know that We all newbies do appreciate it.

Couple of Qs
1)According to you I should be looking for partnership investors with who do fix upper-rehab. right?

2)The above case that I wrote…Is that feasible?

3)what city are u in :slight_smile:

I will keep you posted as how I am doing with your ideas.
thanks
Green

Expert opinion?-Starr/JohnBoy/Trandle/Jim - - Posted by Green

Posted by Green on March 03, 2002 at 18:27:41:

Newbie still reading case studies.

Here is the case- Say I am not a very ppl person(shy kind). I am not good at marketing, negotiating. Say adding to that I a have a great job which keeps me busy not just the weekdays, weekends too. So pretty much I cannot do any of the brilliant ideas the experts suggests for being successful in RE investing.

Here is my problem, I am very interested in RE Investing, and am working my way up for financial freedom. I find myself reading creonline every few minutes I get during my job.
I have good credit.

So here is what I do based on a case study I read from some of the Rich dad books and some RE investing books and some posts on this site.

Appraised value of home: $135000
I buy at same price. ( No 25% less than the appraised value)
Cash Down $10000

Mortgage amount $125000
Closing cost $2500(approx)(Dont know how I came up with this)

Finance(30 yrs) $791.25 per month( based on interest rates these days)

Put an advertisment for Owner financing with no cash down(must have good credit). With “No cash down move in” I assume I hope I would get atleast one buyer.

So Sell it at same price I bought. $135000 @ 11%
Their monthly mortgage- $1286.55
How much i make- 1286.55-791.25= $495.30

Total investment from me 10000+2500(closing)…12500

ROI= (495.3 X 12)/12500= 47%