Feeling Frustrated...Please Advise - Posted by Ayanna

Posted by GL on October 16, 2001 at 19:01:35:

You have probably already figured this out but the clause should allow you to cancel not the seller!

Feeling Frustrated…Please Advise - Posted by Ayanna

Posted by Ayanna on October 16, 2001 at 17:55:33:

Hello everyone:

I am new to REI and I’ve decided to start with L/O. In September I got my 1st deal…or so I thought. I had the house under contract subject to my finding a tenant. The same day I found a tenant willing to write me a check, the owners called me and said they were going to sell their house to a friend!

Of course I was crushed.

This month I found another house. I was on the phone placing an ad when I received an email saying they decided to sell their house to their neighbor!

I’m wondering what I am doing wrong. Are the people I am dealing with just not motivated enough? I have been searching the papers for FSBO. Maybe I should invest in bandit signs or place my own ads?

If anyone has an idea for me to find motivated sellers, other than reading the papers, your suggestions would be appreciated.

thanks, ayanna in SF

Thanks everyone! I feel better! (nt) - Posted by Ayanna

Posted by Ayanna on October 17, 2001 at 11:48:04:

no text

Re: Feeling Frustrated…Please Advise - Posted by JT - IN

Posted by JT - IN on October 17, 2001 at 08:30:27:

Ayanna:

Congratulations on your persistence and your partial success. Yes, partial success. Look at it this way. There are many newbies who are afraid to take the steps that you have taken. Yes,you have met some feelings that are uncomfortable to you, that you are reading as failure, but I caution against that. You have succeeded in getting two sellers to go along, if only part way with you, and with the input of below, and changes that you will make, your success will be greater in the near future.