Financing a flip(rehab) - Posted by Jeremy

Posted by Chris Flindt on April 05, 2006 at 18:27:45:

I can finanace flips. Prefer California. I am a Mortgage Broker, Utah, Or., Wash., Idaho, Colorado are fine as well. Depending on the deal, I may be able to fund this Hard Money or-especially in California-at Bank Loan prices

Financing a flip(rehab) - Posted by Jeremy

Posted by Jeremy on March 30, 2006 at 23:21:45:

I have just been reading up on it and I really want to give it a try. I have absolutely no experience in real estate(I’m 18) I am confused as to how I finance the “rehab” part without using my own money. I plan on flipping in Utah if that has any baring.

Re: Financing a flip(rehab) - Posted by Loan Officer

Posted by Loan Officer on April 13, 2006 at 17:35:51:

I can arrange a loan for you, up to 80% of ARV. That’s 100% of the purchase price, plus 100% of the fixup costs, plus closing costs - if and only if these all add up to no more than 80% of ARV. Both owner occupied and non-owner occupied. You must have a decent credit score and the current income to pay back the loan, this is a FULL DOC loan. Additional details apply. Available in most states, but not California at this time. Availability and other details subject to change without notice.

Re: Financing a flip(rehab) - Posted by Tim

Posted by Tim on March 31, 2006 at 07:18:16:

Wait,Wait,Wait,Wait,Wait…

Don’t just jump ito Hard money. I have been fliping houses for a few years and have never used hard money. You can get yourself into a whole lot of trouble if you dont pay it back in a short time.

Your better off taking out a creditcard or 2 or having a parent or other person willing to lend some cash for rehab. But be smart about it and have a detailed plan as to what your going to be doing and how much it costs and how long it should take.

Explore these other options first and do not just jump into hard money.