First Deal in TEXAS, got a problem !!!! - Posted by Nancy Dallas

Posted by Nancy Dallas on May 18, 2006 at 22:16:44:

Thanks David!!
Actually, I didn’t know in TX one can only do one deal a year without license, thanks for letting me know.
How’s the foreclosure process in Texas on mobile homes, is it as easy as eviction? Is it also through JP court?

The home is older 84, but in excellent condition.Palm Harbor Mobile Home… very solid and clean…

Thanks for the help!

Nancy

First Deal in TEXAS, got a problem !!! - Posted by Nancy Dallas

Posted by Nancy Dallas on May 18, 2006 at 17:02:00:

I am new at this, I just found a beautiful 3/2 home in a nice park and put it under contract for $4000, no repairs needed, comes with all applicances… However I’m finding a problem…

I called the assistant manager (the real manager is off today). I asked her if I’m allowed to provide owner financing when I want to sell the home in the future (I didn’t say I’m an investor because I didn’t tell that to the sellers)… she says no (she called it leasing for some reason), only those with their names on the title can live in the park… however they allow bank financing… I don’t understand how the bank will give the borrower a title before the loan is paid off… The assistant manager says the bank is a co-owner and will give the borrower a copy of the deed.

Has any one come across an situation like this? I’ll check with the manager again and if it doesn’t work, I might have to lower the price and move it somewhere else… what’s a average cost for moving a park within 60 miles plus hook ups?

thanks

Nancy eliteres@gmail.com

Re: First Deal in TEXAS, got a problem !!! - Posted by Lin (NC)

Posted by Lin (NC) on May 19, 2006 at 10:01:31: