FLIPPING - Posted by RobH

Posted by meibo on January 23, 2001 at 15:43:37:

Is Tom Vu still conducting real estate seminars?
If so, where?

FLIPPING - Posted by RobH

Posted by RobH on November 18, 2000 at 11:52:03:

Hello everybody,

I’m VERY new to real estate, and I’m very excited about it. I just have a question about flipping properties. Has anyone used the tape series on flipping that’s advertised on here? If so, is it worth purchasing? I’m willing to spend whatever it takes to obtain GOOD information on RE. Does anyone on here concentrate solely on flipping? How much income could I reasonably expect by working smart? I can put in 40-50/week on this. I live in Chicago now, but planning to move to Florida within the next 6-9 months. I’m really fired up about making this work. I’ve had success in other businesses I’ve started, but RE has by far the best payscale in proportion to your efforts. I just need a little guidance now. Thank you very much in advance for your help.

RobH

Rhudson@fsi.net

Re: FLIPPING - Posted by Larry

Posted by Larry on November 22, 2000 at 18:12:16:

Biglar’s rules. Rule 1. No matter who tells you what, the greater the return the greater the risk. In the right market you can make an unbelievable amount of money. When you move, you better find the right place, it can’t be done just anywhere. Rule 2. If you make any money you make it the day you buy. Rule 3. Never buy unless you know exactly who will buy it and for how much and what it appraises for. Rule 4. No fixups or renovations. Rule 5. Only buy in the best areas in the executive price range. Rule 6. On a scale of 1 to 10 buy only 8’s through 11’s. Rule 7. Don’t be the turkey in a turkey shoot by sticking your neck out. Rule 8. Stay legal. Rule 9. If you think something is not right. Somethings not right. Rule 10. The only person that determines the value of what you buy and sell is a state certified appraiser that you pick out (not you, not the seller, not the Realtor).