Flips and Advertising - Posted by ToddK

Posted by Juan on July 12, 2002 at 11:29:22:

Todd,

Give yourself as much time as possible. I usually get 30 days.

As for a contract you could try your local office supply store, realtor or a fellow REIA member.

Hope that helps,

Juan

Flips and Advertising - Posted by ToddK

Posted by ToddK on July 11, 2002 at 08:21:54:

I am new to rei. I have done a couple of lease/options, but I would like to have a way in which I can give two offers.I figured the best way to do the second non Lease/Option offer would be with a flip scenario. I understand the basic concept (Put in under contract and assign the contract) but I am having trouble reconcilling this idea with the proposed advertising that I have seen. Such as “We Buy Houses - Cash, close quickly, etc” If you are doing a flip you are not buying cash are you? Or can you say that becasue the investor you flip to will likely buy with cash? Also where can I find a good contract to do flips with? Or, does someone recommend another way that I can make “cash” offers other than with a flip in mind? I don’t have 75K in my wallet in order to offer cash. Also, I am not really ready to try to find contractors, etc. and do rehab. What I would like to be able to do is take the houses that I buy for cash and sell them on a lease/option, but I would need to have the house financed in some way first. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Re: Flips and Advertising - Posted by Dwan Bent

Posted by Dwan Bent on July 11, 2002 at 23:05:12:

Hi Todd,

When making “cash” offers it is important to realize that that does not mean you have cash. It means your offer is not contingent on financing. Therefore, you can make cash offers and flip or do what we do… close with hard money. Hard money lenders loan money based on the deal… not the person. If you are getting a good enough deal, any lender will give you money.

We use a simple “Assignment Of Contract” to do our flips.