Foreclosures on the internet - Posted by Edward Smoke

Posted by Andrew Graham on November 30, 1999 at 19:05:58:

There are dozens of ways to find foreclosures, etc. I am not a beginner in real estate and have found that for beginners there are two simple ways to find foreclosures: the courthouse and the legal paper, these are not the best ways, but they are the easiest ways. I was offering another option besides a foreclosure service, which there is no need for. I agree there are better ways to do the same thing, however beginners will be able to get an education from learning the sysytem for themselves, though I do believe that Kaisers course would be a good investment, as I do not own it but I have seen it, and do use some of the same techniques.

Foreclosures on the internet - Posted by Edward Smoke

Posted by Edward Smoke on November 29, 1999 at 19:42:01:

I am relatively new to real estate investing. After completing my first deal with relative success, I am now looking to invest in bank foreclosures. I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with any of the online foreclosure listing web sites. Do they keep their databases up to date and if they do is there anything left for the investor. Most of them charge a one time sign up fee which is non refundable. Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Get their first, via Joe Kaiser. - Posted by Jack Z.

Posted by Jack Z. on November 30, 1999 at 18:17:56:

If you really want to look into foreclosures and have the best chance to make a great deal for yourself, you’ve got to find out about them way before they’re on any internet site or in any legal paper. And the way you do that is by buying Joe Kaiser’s foreclosure course and learning and doing. He describes several techniques of finding out about foreclosure properties long before they go “to press”, and even before the other investors around you find out about them.