FRUSTRATED WITH WHOLESALE BUYERS LIST :-( - Posted by osirus

Posted by Laure on March 19, 2000 at 22:11:35:

I hope I didn’t sound like you weren’t working. The post just hit a nerve. I’ve got friends here who think “hey, I need to do what you do”. LIke it’s easy!
I didn’t mean any offense at all.

Laure…

FRUSTRATED WITH WHOLESALE BUYERS LIST :frowning: - Posted by osirus

Posted by osirus on March 19, 2000 at 02:27:30:

I have a “handyman special” house under contract that I would like to flip to a rehabber. The target house is 3
bedroom / 1 bathroom wood frame home located in what I would describe as ?redeveloping neighborhood?.
This neighborhood has been designated as historic and a great deal of the homes, including my target home,
were built in the 1930?s.

This is my first attempt at flipping to bargain hunters and I wanted to make sure a had a list of buyers ready. As
such, I took the following measures to make sure I had buyers for my contracts:

1. Joined a real estate investment club
  2. Called ?We Buy Houses? signs and newspaper ads.
  3. Got business cards from people I ran into while prospecting.

The real estate investment club is about 1.5 hours drive from me and the target house. As a result, none of the
rehabbers in my REI club are interested in a home so far away.

I prescreened the buyers by asking them questions like:
?What areas and types houses do you buy?
?How soon can you come up with the money and close?
?Would you like me to call you I come across other homes that fit your criteria? ecetera.

Most of the buyers answered favorably to my prescreening questions. In fact, at least two said that they like to
buy houses just like my target house.

As of now , I am completely frustrated with the people on wholesale buyers list. All of them told me to give them
a call when I have a house under contract that meets their criteria. Now that have one, I have meet with
repeated unreturned phone calls, non performance and general unprofessionalism.