Full time Investors! MEDICAL/LIFE INSURANCE? - Posted by CoolInvestor

Posted by Wayne-NC on June 06, 2007 at 11:59:16:

I guess that my thinking is for the masses, and when you get into the millions of dollars, the common sense rules of engagement change. It is always that way for the top 2% or so of the population. I am talking about securing a future, not keeping it. It takes time to earn 20M. What happens before one gets there or anywhere near it? I believe that you are getting into complicated asset protection strategies that are going beyond the scope of the original question. That is fine by me however. I love subject. Yes, if you look hard enough, there is a justification for everything. No argument here.

Full time Investors! MEDICAL/LIFE INSURANCE? - Posted by CoolInvestor

Posted by CoolInvestor on June 06, 2007 at 01:51:21:

I’m seriously considering quitting my job soon and going full time since it’s making far more money and my day job is getting in the way… LOL

One question is, how do you folks handle the insurance thing? I get a really good deal through my employer and it’s one of the best around, PPO which I hardly even pay anything for + flexible spending account etc.

How much should I expect to pay for my family coverage (spouce + 1 child ) if I get my own medical insurance (medical + dental + vision) AND life insurance? Also, I want to continue contributing to a retirement fund.

Please provide some good resources for me to shop around and compare premium prices.

1. medical insurance
  2. dental insurance
  3. vision insurance
  4. life insurance
  5. how do i set up a flex spending account?
  6. any other tips?

Feel free to email me as long as you’re not “promoting” your own business or affiliated with it.

Re: Full time Investors! MEDICAL/LIFE INSURANCE? - Posted by Rich-CA

Posted by Rich-CA on June 06, 2007 at 17:06:04: