Getting around title seasoning issues - Posted by Rob

Posted by JasonTX on January 08, 2001 at 17:45:06:

I’m No expert, but along the lines of “Making sure this isn’t an issue” you could always make sure that your Lease with the seller is always a little longer than with you buyer.

Then explain to your seller the possible condition that their property may be in by the time you get done “rehabbing” it unless they sign the dang papers.

I didn’t just say that did I?

Getting around title seasoning issues - Posted by Rob

Posted by Rob on January 07, 2001 at 05:42:47:

As we all know by know, flipping a property can be difficult given that the bankers are looking for 6-12 mos of title seasoning. I had first hand experience with this on a sandwich lease option deal. Luckly I am a broker and could take my profit in the form of a commission or the deal would have died and I would have had some angry people.

Here is the question:

By recording a performance mortgage on a lease option or land contract, does this establish me as a principle in the transaction and get around the title seasoning issues?

Thanks
Rob

Re: Getting around title seasoning issues - Posted by Shaun

Posted by Shaun on January 08, 2001 at 06:09:31:

Why is it called a “performance” mortgage and what is it?

Re: Getting around title seasoning issues - Posted by Carey_PA

Posted by Carey_PA on January 07, 2001 at 11:14:41:

I don’t know if this will help or not, but I’ve made a contact (actually my step-mothers’ son) who is a mortgage broker and we’ve been discussing real estate in great length and he told me that he has mortgage companies that don’t require any seasoning, so if anyone is interested in his email address just drop me an email.

CAREY

Re: Getting around title seasoning issues - Posted by JPiper

Posted by JPiper on January 07, 2001 at 06:35:47: