Got Fear?? - Posted by Chuck-NY

Posted by Tom (IL) on January 24, 2002 at 12:51:56:

Thanks for the good words Scott. I need to get on the horse and get going. I think some of the things on my list need to be addressed, but as long as I’m just sitting here, the list can only grow. :slight_smile:
Tom

Got Fear?? - Posted by Chuck-NY

Posted by Chuck-NY on January 24, 2002 at 09:25:59:

I’ve wanted to post this for a long time.
Lonnie correct me if I’m wrong but I think one of the most
frustrating & irritating things that Lonnie has to deal with is seeing people who are afraid to work this business
(or are too lazy). People who he has tried to encourage
to get out there and put to practice what they have
mentally learned.

I would like feedback on this topic of fear. I think it
needs to be specifically addressed.

Why do we fear and what is the solution to overcoming
the fear that prevents us from doing what we want to do??

I’m no expert and I can only tell you what happened to
me…I had fear…but looking back now it seems like my
desire to succeed overpowered that fear…kinda hard
to explain…

Like I said I would like imput from ya’ll…

F.D.R. said we have nothing to fear but fear itself…
I don’t think we should even fear fear…

Great topic, Chuck! - Posted by Jerry Freeman

Posted by Jerry Freeman on January 24, 2002 at 12:33:14:

I think different personalities have different levels and kinds of fear, probably based on what we’ve been through in the past and the messages we’ve absorbed from our families and other early influences.

HABITS OF THINKING
Most of us have some kind of inner dialog running about just about everything we do. Some of those inner scripts tend towards confidence and success, and some of them are self-defeating.