Hard Money In Mass. - Posted by Roland

Posted by Roland on September 10, 2005 at 10:54:16:

Hello Zach,
My scores are in the mid 500’s I’m counting on the equity in the property for the downpayment, and the average property around here is 250,000 - 400,000 or so.

Hard Money In Mass. - Posted by Roland

Posted by Roland on September 09, 2005 at 10:45:57:

Hello all,
I am a licensed remodeling contractor with over 22 years in the trades, and a newbie real estate investor, I am learning the distressed market in my area, and have found numberous pre forclosures within walking distance of my house.
Now the problem, I can’t negotiate with any of these folks without financing, I have low FICO scores, but a boat load of experience any help out there?
Thanks

Re: Hard Money In Mass. - Posted by Marc

Posted by Marc on September 19, 2005 at 22:49:37:

Another idea would be a partner – someone who would provide capital and credit. I am in the opposite position as you – I have the capital and credit and experience in renovations, but little time because of a more than full-time day job. I have been scouting houses in lowell, haverhill, and more recently lawrence (which I am starting to really like). There is also a real estate investors club in Lowell where you could find people interested in these types of deals.

Yes, the problem is finding help. (esp someone who shows up when they say they will).

-Marc

Re: Hard Money In Mass. - Posted by John B. Corey Jr.

Posted by John B. Corey Jr. on September 09, 2005 at 20:02:49:

Roland,

I provide hard money.

There is a banner ad on this site for another company that provides hard money.

There are others who likely can help.

Can we step back a bit and discuss why you think hard money would work?

There is an assumption with hard money that you are dealing with a deeply discounted property or that there is a large gap between the cost plus repairs and the future value.