Hard money questions, pls help - Posted by sheri

Posted by jasonrei on August 11, 2003 at 18:36:22:

I’ve used hard-money a few times and Mr. Simms summed it up better than I would have.

Hard money questions, pls help - Posted by sheri

Posted by sheri on August 10, 2003 at 22:50:56:

I’m new to REI and have some questions about hard money loans. Does that just mean you’re borrowing from a person as opposed to a bank? Also, can you get hard money loans with not so good credit, and what usually are the terms? Do you have to qualify or use your own home as collateral? How long does it take to get a hard money loan, start to finish?

We want to buy houses, fix them up and resell for a profit, but getting another mortgage right now would be hard for us, and we just don’t have the cash to do it without a loan. Is it possible for us to start out getting hard money loans, or what would be our best option? Thanks.

Sheri

Re: Hard money questions, pls help - Posted by Russ Sims

Posted by Russ Sims on August 11, 2003 at 17:38:49: