Has this ever happened to You!! - Posted by Sherry W

Posted by Rob FL on February 01, 2001 at 11:37:54:

That being the case, you are right that it wasn’t a good idea to escrow the money with them. Conflict of interest.

I’m a broker and I never hold escrow money for my clients (or myself) except for HUD and VA sales where it is required. Too much liability in my opinion.

Has this ever happened to You!! - Posted by Sherry W

Posted by Sherry W on January 30, 2001 at 09:50:44:

Hi,

I have a buyer for my house(I think I do) and they do not want to give me the binder deposit($500.00). Their deposit will go to Century 21 and be put in escrow acct.

The buyer wants to give the deposit to their Mortgage broker who is finding them the financing they need.

Is it normal for the buyer to want to do this? They had a bad ordeal with a seller about 4 mos. ago and they act scared.(This seller was asking for $5000.00 binder deposit).

Century 21 has drawed a contract up for me. And I wanted them to keep the deposit until closing.

The buyers say they want the house and the lender is trying to get financing for them. But who they are going thru told them to give him the deposit to hold.

Please any advice.

Sherry W

Re: Has this ever happened to You!! - Posted by Shenesa

Posted by Shenesa on January 30, 2001 at 11:10:06: