help ASAP on my first possible deal!! - Posted by Linda

Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA) on January 31, 2002 at 12:31:30:

Glen Bradly–(in SO CA)-------------------

I use CD-Data and FARES dialup line. At work we have CD-Data disks and Fares disks. We will probably switch to the new coming up CD-Data online system.

I’ve never used DataQuick. When I signed up with FARES in 1987, it seemed better than DataQuick. Since then, my impression is that they are about equivalent to FARES.

Good InvestingRon Starr****

help ASAP on my first possible deal!! - Posted by Linda

Posted by Linda on January 29, 2002 at 17:23:14:

Ok, I’m new at this!! How can I make this deal work? The house was appraised one month ago at 675,000, the seller owes, 635,000 in 1st 2nd and 3rd mortgages, including overdue taxes and late payments. The house is currently rented to tenants who pay 3,000/mo rent but having been only making partial payments for the past 3 or 4 months. The house is in pre-foreclosure - has about 60 days until foreclosure. I’ve been told I can ask the seller to give me deed to the house while keeping his name on the loan, then sell the house to another investor or lease option buyer. I’m in California, Santa Clara county. Can anyone give some advise?

Re: help ASAP on my first possible deal!! - Posted by David

Posted by David on January 30, 2002 at 24:39:29:

Even if the appraisal is true…can you catch up on the back mortgage payments and carry the mortgage if needed for a month or two, or more… until you can find another buyer?

Re: help ASAP on my first possible deal!! - Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA)

Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA) on January 29, 2002 at 22:38:41:

Linda----------

Never believe an appraisal figure from a seller. Completely ignore it. You have to know the market value yourself. IF you do not know market values, do not make any agreement to buy.